Tottenham Hotspur winger Aaron Lennon has been named in the England squad for the first time since the 2010 World Cup.

The 25-year-old has been in impressive form so far this season and his performances have been noticed by England manager Roy Hodgson.

Lennon joins Jermain Defoe and Kyle Walker in the squad for the matches against San Marino and Poland.

The squad will meet up to train at St.George's Park on Monday, ahead of the official opening of the new national football centre by the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge on Tuesday.

The squad in full: Goalkeepers: Fraser Forster, Joe Hart, John Ruddy; Defenders: Leighton Baines, Gary Cahill, Ashley Cole, Kieran Gibbs, Phil Jagielka, Glen Johnson, Joleon Lescott, Ryan Shawcross, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Michael Carrick, Tom Cleverley, Steven Gerrard, Adam Johnson, Aaron Lennon, Frank Lampard, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Theo Walcott.

Forwards: Andy Carroll, Jermain Defoe, Wayne Rooney, Daniel Welbeck.