The 200th Grovelands Park run was won by Thomas Grimes on Saturday - recording his second consecutive win at the course.

In order to mark the landmark, the course was reversed, a decision which took a number of the 92 entrants out of their comfort zone.

Grimes won in a time of 18.10, whilst Joe Perry was second in 19.19.

Third in the men's placings was Matthew Godfrey, who crossed the line in 20.02.

For the ladies, Vanessa Anthony came first, for the second week running, in a time of 22.49.

Aoife Thompson was second in 24.07 and Elaine Pitter was just behind her in 24.17 - the pair switching positions from the previous week.

There were also new personal bests for Stephen Moss (20.26), George Syrtadiotis (23.09), Max Fitzsimmons (24.22), Gobinath Murugesapillai (25.15), Phil Mariutto (25.26), Andrew Brown (25.33), Dominic Williams (25.45), Simon Timmis (26.26), Andrew Coyne (28.33), Jan Baker (28.58), Jennifer Soutar (31.21), Molly Fallon (33.45) and Alison Robinson (34.07).

The inaugural Grovelands Park run took place on July 24 2010 and since then, 1,912 different runners - including entrants from 155 athletics clubs - have taken part, covering 59,795km and recording 2,321 new personal bests.