LABOUR took control of Enfield Council from the Conservatives in the early hours of this morning.

The full list of winners, and the party swings, are listed below.

Overall, the Conservatives won two additional seats and Labour won eight - a swing of six.

Labour now has 36 seats to the Tories' 27. Twelve wards are dominated by three Labour councillors and nine by the Conservatives. There are now no cross-party wards.

The full list of results can be found here.

Bowes: LAB hold

Yasemin Brett, Labour, 2,400
Achilleas Georgious, Labour, 2283
Alan Sitkin, Labour, 1834

Bush Hill Park: CON hold

Jonas Hall, Conservative, 3451
Denise Alexis Headley, Conservative, 3225
Eleftherios Savva, Conservative, 3224

Chase Ward: 1 CON swing

Marcus East, Conservative, 2604
Simon Maynard, Conservative, 2892
Tom Waterhouse, Conservative, 2526

Cockfosters: CON hold

Michael David Lavender, Conservative, 4016
Paul McCannah, Conservative, 4032
Lionel David Zetter, Conservative, 3319

Edmonton Green: LAB hold

Jayne Buckland, Labour, 3442
Chris Murphy, Labour, 3337
Andrew Stafford, Labour, 2971

Enfield Highway: LAB hold

Alev Cazimoglu, Labour, 2876
Dino Lemonides, Labour, 2850
Toby Simon, Labour, 3003

Enfield Lock: 2 LAB swing

Christine Anne Hamilton, Labour, 3073
Nneka Keazon, Labour, 2794
Ozzie Uzoanya, Labour, 2665

Grange: CON hold

Chris Joaniddes, Conservative, 4022
Terence Frank Neville, Conservative, 4070
Glynis Loveday Vince, Conservative, 3874

Haselbury: LAB hold

Ali Bakir, Labour, 2988
Patricia Ekechi, Labour, 2902
George Savva, Labour, 3106

Highlands: CON hold

Don Delman, Conservative, 4019
Jon Kaye, Conservative, 4073
Anne-Marie Pearce, Conservative, 3773

Jubilee: LAB hold

Christopher Deacon, Labour, 2862
Ahmet Hasan, Labour, 2870
Rohini Simbodyal, Labour, 2682

Lower Edmonton: LAB hold

Ingrid Cranfield, Labour, 3401
Ahmet Oykener, Labour, 3234
Geoff Robinson, Labour, 3261

Palmers Green: 1 LAB swing

Bambos Charalambous, Labour, 3351
Chris Cole, Labour, 2950
Del Goddard, Labour, 2419

Ponders End: LAB hold

Chaudhury Anwar, Labour, 3119
Ayfer Orhan, Labour, 2934
Doug Taylor, Labour, 3049

Southbury: 2 LAB swing

Caitriona Margaret Bearyman, Labour, 2604
Christopher Bond, Labour, 2782
Derek Laurence Levy, Labour, 2446

Southgate: CON hold

Alan Geoffrey Barker, Conservative, 2840
Henry Lamprecht, Conservative, 2709
Ann Zinkin, Conservative, 2630

Southgate Green: CON hold

Robert George Hayward, Conservative, 2914
Daniel Christian Alan Pearce, Conservative, 2795
Edward Michael Ian Smith, Conservative, 2626

Town: 1 CON swing

Eric Jukes, Conservative, 3834
Joanne Laban, Conservative, 3702
Michael Rye, Conservative 3903

Turkey Street: 3 LAB swing

Yusuf Cicek, Labour, 2303
Tahsin IBRAHIM, Labour, 2267
Donald Mcgown, Labour, 2299

Upper Edmonton Ward: LAB hold

Kate Anolue, Labour, 3310
Andreas Constantinides, Labour, 3345
Christiana During, Labour, 3233

Winchmore Hill: CON hold

Elaine Hayward, Conservative, 3162
Ertan Huhrer, Conservative, 3028
Martin Prescott, Conservative, 3103