FOUR candidates from the British National Party are hoping to win seats on Enfield Council on May 6.

Marie Nicholas is standing for Enfield Highway, Steve Squire for Enfield Lock, Gavriel Angelos for Palmers Green, while Turkey Street candidate Tony Avery is also standing as Parliamentary candidate for Enfield North.

The Green party is fielding a candidate in each of the borough’s 21 wards for the first time, while UKIP is also fielding five candidates, for Bush Hill Park, Chase, Enfield Highway, Southbury, and Turkey Street.

Labour leader Jeff Rodin has announced he will stand down at the election, while Conservative councillors John Boast, Tony Dey, Annette Dreblow, Gregory Antoniou, Adrian Croshaw, Norman Ford and Terry Smith will also retire, as will Labour’s Viven Giladi, Bernadette Lappage and Kris Brown.

To view the full list of nominees, see here: Council+nominations[1].pdf