Enfield Independent

Live: London Mayoral election - Khan opens up overnight lead in closer than expected race


Recap: London Mayoral election results - Khan wins on second preference votes

Last updated:

    Sadiq Khan has won a second term as London Mayor - but not on first preference votes as some had predicted.
  • -
  • He eventually received 1,206,034 to Conservative challenger Shaun Bailey's 977,601 votes.
  • -
  • The announcement finally came at around 11pm, far later than predicted but sparing us a third day of counting.
  • -
  • Among Assembly members, Unmesh Desai held City and East for Labour, Conservative Nicholas Rogers maintained his party's grip on South West after previous AM Tony Arbour and Conservative Neil Garratt held Croydon and Sutton, replacing the retiring Steve O'Connell.
  • -
  • For other results, scroll down.