Candidates who will stand in the upcoming General Election have been confirmed.

The council has published details of the candidates that will stand in Edmonton, Enfield North and Enfield Southgate on Thursday.

The General Election will be held on December 12.

Below are the details of who will be standing in your area.


James Hockney – Conservatives

Benjamin Maydon – Green Party

Kate Osamor – Labour and Co-operative Party

David Schmitz – Liberal Democrats

Sachin Sehgal – Brexit Party

Sabriye Warsame - Independent

Enfield North

Feryal Clark – Labour

Ike Ijeh – Brexit Party

Joanne Laban – Conservatives

Guy Russo – Liberal Democrats

Isobel Whittaker – Green Party

Enfield Southgate

Luke Balnave – Green Party

David Burrowes – Conservatives

Bambos Charalambous – Labour

Parag Shah – Brexit Party

Rob Wilson – Liberal Democrats

The deadline for registering to vote is 5pm on Tuesday, November 26. To register click here.